What you should know about me…

I loved every minute of attending the University of Florida getting my Bachelor’s degree in Advertising and I’m excited to be considered to be a UF student again. When having a tough time landing a job after graduation, I secured an internship with the website department at the Ladies Professional Golf Association. I didn’t know anything about websites and not much about golf but I loved sports and the position intrigued me. I set off to Daytona Beach for two month position that ended up landing me a full time job with the LPGA and I’ve been there pretty much ever since. There was a short stint in Miami with the FedEx Orange Bowl National Championship that filled the year between my internship and being hired full time by the LPGA.

I manage the day-to-day operations of a website and several mobile platforms. I incorporate social media in many different ways across these channels. I have the pleasure of promoting the best women golfers in the world. They are not only the best in their sport but they are fantastic role models for young women. I consider myself lucky to be able to spread their message and provide fans of the LPGA the information they seek.

Lily_8702With social media, my experience has been self-taught. I would consider myself a social media addict when it comes to my personal accounts. This degree intrigued me because I could learn more about all the social channels and really get on the forefront of new developments. Working alongside professors and fellow students will also allow me to learn tactics that have already been tried and tested. In the long run this degree will set me a part. A lot of people will say they are social media experts based off what they’ve taught themselves but I will have the academic backing and learning to effectively apply what I’ve learned.

On a personal level my time is spent chasing after my one-year-old daughter. Now that the fall is upon us, my weekends will be filled with nonstop football watching, especially the Gators. When I do get a free moment to myself, I love teaching myself how to sew and take on other crafty projects.

Leave a Reply

